End of the week

So now that I’ve properly propped up and elevated my swollen foot(TMI, I know) and master my half-hobble half-hop, it is right about time for me to wrap up this week’s posts. Enthralling, I know.

Anyway.

So, in this week I’ve gone to work, baked chocolate cookies, broken a toe, and pored over the more gorgeous cars at the 2014 North American International Auto Show. I am nothing if not a sucker for shiny, glorious new cars, or more often than not, slight improvements on old cars.

That being said, the 2014 Porsche 911 Targa and 2015 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 have effectively won my hearts, as they should. And of course the 2015 Cadillac ATS Coupe, because I am nothing if not a Cadillac fangirl. It was going to come out one way or the other, so full disclosure seems like the most straightforward option. I love a GM car, and I especially love a Caddy like no other.

When I think about my undying love for Cadillacs, my mind inevitably flashes back to the scene in Donnie Brasco when they argue about the merits of a Caddy versus a Lincoln. If you haven’t seen it, first off, my soul just died a little, and secondly, here you go:

 

 

as a side note, this guy’s comment on the video wins my heart, in spite of his username

Image

yeah, it’s apparently really easy to win my heart, so that’s…something.

Anyway, enjoy the weekend, until Monday, I bid you farewell

~~

Leave a Reply

