Aside

The Fault In Our Stars trailer has arrived

Hello again.

So, I’m thoroughly and terribly exhausted. Making my way through the snow on crutches to go to work has just drained every last ounce of energy, and I’m about moments away from falling asleep on the couch like a darling little old person.

Anyway, today ALSO included the release of the trailer for The Fault in Our Stars, which made me as borderline-weepy as one might expect.

Not crying felt like a victory in and of itself, because I am a weeper if ever there was one. I was kind of terrified of seeing the trailer because, despite peaks on set courtesy of John Green, I am always kind of reluctant to watch a movie after falling in love with the book. I will always(I mean always) be loyal to the book, and while I appreciate that what works on the page is not always suitable to the screen, I am often disappointed. There are the exceptions, of course(Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, To Kill a Mockingbird— yes I had to include it, because Gregory Peck is/was perfection personified) but then there are the awful letdowns, which shall remain nameless, which even if decent on their own, just fail to live up to the book. But this trailer has assuaged a lot of my fears, so we’ll see what happens.

Until Tomorrow.

~~if you have a preference, do you tend to lean towards book or movie? I’m curious to know.

Leave a Reply

